Viterra Championship All-Stars Announced - Viterra Championship

Viterra Championship All-Stars Announced

Continuing a tradition, prior to the Championship Round Saturday evening at Stride Place in Portage draw, the 2017 Viterra Championship All-Star Team was announced.

The All-Star Awards are sponsored annually by Awards & More and the All-Stars are selected each year by the members of the Manitoba Curling Media Association in attendance at the championship.

The Viterra Championship congratulates:
All-Star Lead: Denni Neufeld (Team McEwen)
All-Star Second: Matt Wozniak (Team McEwen)
All-Star Third: Braeden Moskowy (Team Carruthers)
All-Star Skip: Reid Carruthers (Team Carruthers)

For McEwen’s front end, it is a fifth All-Star selection for each. Neufeld won in 2009, 2010, 2012, and 2015 while Wozniak was the recipient in 2010, 2012, 2014 and 2015.

For Moskowy, it is a first Manitoba championship All-Star award.

Carruthers was previously named All-Star skip in 2009, the year he led his young team to the final game in Steinbach.

(the All-Stars are pictured l-r Carruthers, Moskowy, Wozniak, Neufeld with Manitoba Curling Media Association member Resby Coutts)

Right Sidebar Ad

Right Sidebar Ad Mobile